Feeling The Georgetown Love

Well folks, the time has come to bid you good bye; I will hang up my paintbrush on June 8th and begin my new job….Retired Art Teacher!

Huge thanks to my Georgetown kiddos and staff for the avalanche of cards, drawings, letters, and sweet little gifts that have been appearing on my desk over the last week.  I feel truly blessed to work with such caring students and teachers.

Thank you to the many parents who shared with me how much their children love art, and for displaying your kids’ art in your home – rumor has it that almost every garage in Hudsonville has been turned into an art gallery!

 Tolsma Garage Gallery – love it!

And check out this beautiful cake created by our Music Teacher Amber…it was too pretty to eat, but we did anyway because it was just tooooo tasty!

Mrs. Chmura will be Georgetown’s next amazing art teacher, and she is really excited to get started in the art room!  This blog will be linked to Mrs. Chmura’s new Georgetown Art Blog very soon.

In the meantime, I’ll be slowing down and livin’ the dream at Valley View Farm, listening to the roosters crow in the morning and watching the sun go down every evening.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *