Kindergarten Paul Klee Cats

The Kindergarten artists have been busy learning about the Swiss painter, Paul Klee. Paul Klee’s paintings were very childlike with bright colors like the color he saw when he visited Africa.

IMG_2428                                        His famous painting entitled Cat and Bird was the inspiration for this project.

IMG_2259IMG_2258IMG_2257IMG_2256

After drawing their cat and bird, Kindergarteners chose bright watercolors to add color. They finished their paintings by using a very small paintbrush to outline their lines with black paint. Awesome job Kindergarteners! You have really brightened our hallways at Georgetown.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Kindergarten Paul Klee Cats

  1. This is a great project! I would love to do this with my daughters kindergarten class – what materials would you recommend I get for it?

  2. I would recommend using cardstock or watercolor paper for the background. For the paint, any watercolor would work. I also had the students outline the cats using black tempera paint and a very fine paintbrush. I hope this helps!

  3. I am going to try this for my summer school enrichment class. I will be teaching kinders and 4th graders. This will look AMAZING! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *