All That Beautiful ART!

Georgetown’s artists are busy creating beautiful works of art,  and the artwork is…piling up!

IMG_3876

Mrs. Persch and I will be trying a new system this year to send your child’s artwork home.  The art pieces that our artists have put their heart and soul into creating are often crammed into backpacks or folded into little squares, arriving home in a crumpled pile – this makes us so sad!

This year we’ll be saving all our students’ work (several thousand pieces – we’re not kidding!!) and will have it available for you to pick up during fall and spring conferences.  Our hope is that more student art pieces will make it home in a better condition for you to enjoy!

See you in November for our first Art Pick Up opportunity!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “All That Beautiful ART!

  1. I agree with you…I have thousands of pieces of art too! I ask my families to bring in a cardboard portfolio (cheap and flat) and I store them in files by class under my table in my art room. I actually keep their art all year because we do a massive art show in the spring. Then everyone has a portfolio day at the end of the year when we collect everything and bring it home. The kids love seeing everything they made all at once.
    Barbara Levine lowerschoolartroom.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks Barbara, good ideas! We’re planning doing some self-evaluations and mini “Gallery Walks” before we send the kids’ work home….I think the kiddos will enjoy seeing a volume of work all at once!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *