One thought on “2010 Student Art Show Goes Up!

  1. BEAUTIFUL!!! Your students have created some truly incredible pieces. You must feel very proud that they did this under your guidance. Putting up a show of that magnitude takes the kind of dedication that comes with loving the product. I can appreciate your efforts very well.

    I teach in Giles at three elem. schools and am in the process of putting up shows in the each of them. Over all it adds up to just about 700 pieces. Giles Co. is a rural area in SW Va. between Blacksburg and the West Va. border. When I started 5 years ago there was very little going on in the way of art. I’m doing what I can to bring art appreciation to the area. Preparing for these shows is a trick not having classrooms in any of the 3 buildings. I just take up space anywhere and everywhere. But the reward…..well, you know all about that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *