Mrs. Brouwer is having an Art Show!

Like many art teachers, I also like to create my own art for personal enjoyment.  I have had two exciting things happen recently with my own art production.

I submitted two of my fiber collages in a Winter Art Festival competition at Gallery Uptown in Grand Haven, MI.  There were 159 works of art submitted, and only 70 were accepted – including my two pieces!  The pieces will be on display through the end of February as a part of the 13th Annual Winter Art Festival.

I will also be joining 5 other artists in a show at Gallery Uptown during the month of March called “A Few of Our Favorite Things”.  I will have 10 collage pieces on display for this show.  I hope you can stop by for a look!Hope

“Hope” by Mrs. Brouwer

Favorite Things Show

You can see more of my artwork if you visit my website at my Valley View Farm Fibers website!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Mrs. Brouwer is having an Art Show!

  1. Pingback: Mrs. Brouwer’s Gallery Showing | Georgetown Elementary School

  2. Mrs. Brouwer ~

    You are such an amazing and talented person! I think your art is beautiful, and I love all the different types of art you teach our children. Thanks for all you do!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *